Congratulations to last year’s award recipients:

Professional of the Year:
Mark Pennington (Tonkin + Taylor)

Paper of the Year:
Jonathan Moores (NIWA), Sue Ira (Koru Environmental), Robin Simcock (Manaaki Whenua Landcare Research), and Chris Batstone (Batstone Associates). For their paper WSUD can be Cost-effective and low maintenance, not to mention all the other benefits

Young Professional: 
Josh Irvine of WSP-Opus

Innovation Award:
Aisling (Ash) O’Sullivan (Te Whare Wānanga O Waitaha – University Of Canterbury)
The Storminator – A retrofit and Sustainable Stormwater Treatment Solution